Skip to content

Leadership North Texas Class 12 Announced

For Immediate Release
September 28, 2020 

Kimberly Walton
North Texas Commission

Leadership North Texas Announces Lineup for Class 12

Leadership North Texas Builds Regional Stewards through Graduate-Level Program

North Texas – The North Texas Commission, a public-private partnership dedicated to advancing the vibrancy of the North Texas region, has selected the members of Leadership North Texas Class 12. Leadership North Texas is a graduate-level, regional leadership program that recruits, develops and supports stewards of our region. Oncor is the presenting sponsor for the program.

Class 12, one of the largest LNT classes to date, is made up of 34 leaders from across North Texas in a variety of industry sectors including elected officials, municipal leaders, education leaders and the business community.

Since the program launched in 2008, Leadership North Texas has graduated nearly 400 leaders including a state representative, numerous mayors and city council members, a county commissioner, business and non-profit executives and higher education leaders.

“The fact that we recruited one of the largest classes in the 12 years of Leadership North Texas proves that even in the midst of a pandemic, regional stewardship and leadership are important to the stakeholders of North Texas,” said Chris Wallace, President and CEO of the North Texas Commission and an alumnus of the program. “Even in challenging times, people are looking for ways to connect more than ever to ensure our region’s future remains bright.”

Leadership North Texas meets nine times and covers topics such as regionalism, the North Texas economy, education and workforce, racial inequity, the cost of incarceration, and transportation and sustainability.

The 2020-2021 Leadership North Texas Class will include the following:
Elias Bahar, Balfour Beatty
Hon. Lily Bao, Plano City Council
Chief Danny Barton, City of Coppell Police Department
Jerry Bates, Oncor
Sarah Beeks Humphrey, Communities Foundation of Texas
Kseniya Benderskaya, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Demetria Bivens, dlb Consultants LLC
Darby Burkey, Rockwall Area Chamber of Commerce
Matt Canedy, UNT Health Science Center
Mayor Rick Carmona, City of Terrell
Ben Cloutier, University of Texas at Arlington
Ali Dadpay, University of Dallas
Tiffanie Douglas, Dallas College - Brookhaven Campus
Corbett Howard, City of Celina
Deisy Jaimes, Office of State Senator Johnson
Tina Jenkins, Tarrant County College
Jeremy Ludwig, BGI, LLC
Fernando Marino, Texans Can Academies
Tony Mbroh, Mbroh Engineering Inc
Susan Medina, SKM Communication Strategies, LLC
Alberto Mercado Flores, Lockwood, Andrews, & Newnam, Inc.
Kristin Navarro, CPS HR Consulting
Beverly Neu Menassa, Dallas College - Brookhaven Campus
Cynthia Northrop, City of Rhome
Hon. Angela Powell, Plano Independent School District
Kyle Riley, HNTB
Jan Rugg, Atmos Energy Corp
Janet Sherlip, JKS by Design
Pat Smith, Serve Denton
Coler Snelleman, Oncor
Hunter Stephens, North Texas Municipal Water District
Shani Suber, Dallas College
Felicia Williams, Texas Health Resources

Established in 1971, the North Texas Commission is a unique public-private partnership that drives large impactful projects and legislative issues benefiting a robust 13-county region, and tackles the region’s greatest challenges with board and staff subject matter experts who provide resources to market the region and educate future leaders. The Commission also manages the region’s unified advocacy voice at the state and federal levels.


Scroll To Top